Dawid

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/07/2019 - 14/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    HI HELLO
    despite the name in the profile (that had to be correct with my ID card) everybody calls me Maki. So - hi there, I'm Maki ;) 24yo from Poland.

    Last few years I was travelling in France and Czech Republic, the most of the time I've spent in my hometown thou and in Italy, different umbrian villages and Rome. I found out how different it is to discover the country/city from the perspective of locals. I'm so glad and thankful that I was able to do that and... I want more :D

    For a year I was a chef in a vegan restaurant in my city, so I cook well - I treat it as a way to relax, but also it's a really good feeling to share the meal with other people. I'm an animal-lover, got two pretty cats, but in the past I had rabbits, rats, cats, dogs. In Umbria I was also taking care of two ponnies ;)

    I'm an aspiring director, this year I've made a short film, that means a lot to me and now we're in the middle of sending it to the festivals. I also take pictures, I like documentary photography, concept portraits. Sometimes I paint - in general, I like doing art-related stuff.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    - experience with animals, worked on a farm and in a dog shelter
    - easy-going with languages, can teach some basics
    - photography, photo-editing, film, film-editing and related stuff
    - five years experience in vegan cooking

  • Languages spoken

    polish / english / french / italian

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback