Leonie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/09/2020 - 13/02/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, my name is Leonie and I am 19 years old.
    I finished highschool this year and it was always my dream to do a gap year to travel the world. When Covid-19 started to occupy our life, chances were small that I can travel the way I wanted to. But I just don't want to wait anymore, I want to leave my home and start an adventure.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I really enjoy doing handicrafts and other DIY-projects. Furthermore I can help with renovation and painting, as these were some of the things I did during self-isolation.
    I grew up with donkeys, goats, sheeps and cats, so I could also help you with animal care.
    During the last years, I sang in a choir and learned to play the guitar (I play both - electric and acoustic). As I want to become a teacher and already teached guitar some years ago, I can imagine to teach german and basic guitar stuff.
    I am a nature lover and try to live as sustainable as possible, so I am really interested in eco-projects. I also love arts and would love to help with art-projects.
    And I love cooking and baking, I used to work in restaurants and a bar and I would love to learn more about foreign food but also to cook anyway.
    In my hometown, I organized climate strikes and other actions.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I am a creative, open-minded person with a lot of fantasy. I am spontaneous and autonomous and I don't struggle with plans that change quickly.
    Some people told me that I made the best Caipirinha in their life, but I am not that sure about it. And I love to build books.
    I will travel without a guitar, but if you have one, I would love to play it!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian and try to be vegan as much as possible.

Photos

Feedback