• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    Diving, farm work, hiking, connecting :)

    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    Why I do want to do work away? Well, I mostly enjoy nice company with interesting conversations maybe over a cup of good coffee or 2. So instead of just visiting cities I'd rather stay with locals or other volunteers, get to know new people and experience different lifestyle to mine. I'm honestly really happy with helping out with just anything, since I just appreciate the concept of sharing work and a home. But specifically I love cooking or baking and like working in gardens or farms alot. Else I'm quite communicative and enjoy exploring the areas that I'm visiting especially going hiking, on bike tours, canooing or going camping (and I'd be more than happy if you would join me).
    I already went wwoofing (working on farms voluntarily) several times, and always had marvelous experiences!

  • Interests

    Self development
    DIY & crafts
    Charity work
    Outdoor activities
    Sailing / Boating
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Plant care
    Events & social
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I am an ammateur cook, who speaks English, German and French (and a tiny bit swedish). I never taught languages but I could certainly try.
    I worked on 2 farms where I helped with harvesting blueberries, plums, apples, wild herbs, chestnuts etc. converting them into products like jams, wines, teas and helped selling the products on the market.
    Also back home I volunteer for a student organization for which we organize intercultural exchanges, for which we do a lot of marketing, so naturally I don't have problems approching new people, talking with them and selling products.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I'm looking forward to spend some interesting and 'relaxing' weeks (or month) somewhere in nature as holidays from university life. I enjoy doing physical work as compensation the many hours I spent behind the desk during the last year and meeting new people, so I'm looking forward to get to know you :).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat mostly vegetarian. But I don't mind adapting my diet or just eating side dishes.