Lena

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I currently study Geography in the beautiful city of Leipzig in Eastern Germany. Traveling has always been a big part of my life, when I had finished school, I traveld a lot in South America, Canada and Alaska. In 2018 I did my internship in a Wildlife Rescue Center in Costa Rica, which was a beautiful experience. I also traveld in Central America after. The following Semester I studyed in Tenerife and this year in Portugal (until Covid came along). All those travels and the people I have met along the way have thaught me a lot and I am so thankful for these experiences. I'm also realising more and more that I'm actually learning much more and much deeper when travelling, compared to when I'm in a classroom. So many amazing realisations about myself, about othrs and life in general. I love to learn through expreriance and since travelling has so much of it, it is absolutely one of my favorite tings to do! I have made quite some Workaway experiences, which I always enjoyed very much. For example I worked in a Surfcamp in Panama, in a natural reserve in Chile, in the houshould and gradening work in Colombia and much much more!
    So what else can I say.. I speak German, of course, my English is pretty good, my Spanish is not as good but I get along just fine! French and Portuguese are in the making but I'm not quite there yet.
    So much for now, I can't wait for all the coming adventures life has to offer!!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a very empathic person and care very much for well-being of others, be it humans, animal or our planet in general. I'm eager to learn new things and I'm a pretty responible person! I But anyways, in a harmonic enviroment and with friendly and fun people and a loving atmosphere, I can basically do anything ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback