Leilah

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I experienced my first workaway in Maui for a few months and loved every minute of it. I plan to do so many more because there's so many beautiful places I need to see! Currently back home in Utah 😁

    My next destination:

    Bali, Indonesia - from Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I'm Leilah! I'm 18 years old. I've been born and raised in Salt Lake City, Utah. I worked hard to graduate high school a semester early so I could get a jump start on experiencing the world.
    Im free spirited, outgoing, and up for anything. Im kind hearted and love meeting now faces who can teach me new things.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Blogging

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    DIY and building projects
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up working all throughout high school, so hard work is nothing new to me! I'm coachable and I can handle everything with a positive attitude.
    I worked on a farm in Maui for a few months painting, framing structures, laying laminate floors, landscaping, and deep cleaning.
    Im socialable, good at working with teams or independently, I'm compassionate, energetic, respectful, and grateful for all opportunity in general.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    If the opportunity of teaching English or learning a new language came around, I would definitely be interested!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I live in a household of 4 cats and 1 dog. I always had many different animals growing up - bunnies, frogs, hamsters. I'm a huge lover of animals.
    Im a middle child so taking care of my younger sister has played a huge role in my life! I am also a full time nanny here in Utah. I love kids and they always seem to love me as well!
    I love to have fun, I love good company and good food, I love beautiful views, and I thrive in warmth, humidity, and the ocean.
    I'm just looking for good experiences and amazing adventures anytime, any place!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback