Leeloo

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone and thank you for checking my profile! My name is Leeloo, I am 22 and I live in Brittany in the West of France.

    I am currently looking for a place to go in Germany. Starting this month - November - I will be traveling in Europe, hopefully through a few countries. I would love to help in an eco-project, with animals, gardening, or building, and I am always happier to live in a community, with other workawayers or a family. IMPORTANT: I am a Digital Nomad, which means I work while I travel. I am translating a novel from English to French and would therefore need a good internet connection and some time to work on this project. I don't mind having long days of work split between your project and mine as I am quite hyperactive but dedicating time to my work is essential.

    I have been using Workaway since 2017 which allowed me to go to France, England, Austria, and Ireland where I took care of horses; to Czech Republic where I did construction, baby-sitting, and animal care, to Spain where I took care of horses, dogs, kids, cooking and cleaning, as well as to Greece where I stayed three months in 2021 working with passion on many many things!

    I have been doing English horse-riding for 9 years and discovered Western when I was 15 in a farm in Ardèche, where I also first discovered Workaway (they were hosts). I am really close to horses and I love taking care of them.
    I love all types of animals and I am passionate about nature. I spent 3 years of high school in an agricultural school so I am familiar with farm animals.
    I love doing sports that are connected with nature and, as I live near the ocean, I love sailing.
    I am also a musician, I have been playing the diatonic accordion since I was 10 or so and even attended a few shows.
    I have been a vegetarian since I was around 10 years old.
    I have three brothers, two sisters-in-law, and two brothers-in-law. It's a weird family but I am really close to them.

    One of my biggest passions is traveling; I love discovering different cultures, languages, landscapes and I already had the opportunity to visit quite a few places. Another passion that I have is learning new languages as it allows me to meet and talk with foreigners. During my life, I have studied a total of 7 languages. I speak English and Spanish fluently and know some basics in German, Breton, Greek, and Chinese. I would absolutely love to improve my skills in German or to discover any other fun language! I think traveling and learning languages enables you to truly open your mind and accept the differences of others and that's all I am about!

    I am a very dynamic young woman, very happy, positive, and always in a good mood! I am the kind of person who laughs a lot and always has a smile on her face. I love helping people but I have always found myself closer to animals (they are the key to calming me down when I am too much!).

    I hope we will get to meet sooner or later; in the meantime, if you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    With horses: quite everything, I can feed them, attend on them, clean them, walk them, ride them, I can also clean up the boxes, fix the fences, clean up the tack,... and whatever is asked (can also apply to any farm animal).

    With dogs: food, walks, play, basic dressage, and love!

    With languages: I am a native French, I have a high C1 / low C2 level in English and a high B2 / low C1 in Spanish. During my Bachelor's Degree, I have done translation from and to french in both those languages. I love translation and I am not afraid to spend a lot of time on one if it means it's going to be perfect.

    With building and gardening: basic things but I am good at following directions.

    With computers: I am definitely not the best with computers but I do have a little bit of experience with editing and subtitling thanks to my IT classes. I can also use software programs such as Word or PowerPoint.

    I've also served and done some cleaning in a guesthouse.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Greek: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    france

  • What else ...

    I have 3 cats and a dog.
    I love watching series; my favorite one is Game of Thrones.
    I've also volunteered twice during a festival of music where I was serving crepes or alcohol.
    I have my driver’s license.
    I lived one year in Spain for my Erasmus and three Months in Greece on an internship in translation.
    Last but not least, in September 2020 I created an association along with other students of my city (Brest). It's called ESN (Erasmus Student Network), a label that focuses on welcoming and integrating international students who come to our city and on showing how important it is to travel while studying to local students. I'm a part of the board, I first was in charge of missions of communication and am now assistant secretary.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      non

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarism

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback