Léana & Roméo

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    We are open for an experience in Colombia closed to Santa Marta during 2/3 weeks from the begin of january 22

  • Description

    Hey hey hey!! :)

    We are Léana and Roméo, a sweet and smilly young couple ( 6 years together) from France, both of us aged 22. Romeo studies materials engineering and Leana management and sustainability. We are nature lover, sporty people, workers and open-minded. It's been a while we have the project to travel together, having a social experience, discover new country and improve our foreign languages.
    We would love working on project related to nature, animals, environnement, humanitary.

    We travelled a lot with our respective family. Leana went to thailand 3 times as backpackers, made a roadtrip in East Canada and travelled around West and South Europe. Roméo went with his family to Cuba, Bali, South Africa, French Caribeans, and across Europe too. Together we made several roadtrip driving our "titine" car on French Island Corsica, French west coast and french and italian Alpes.

    We want to fulfill our thirst for travel and meetings through projects that are close to our hearts and represent our convictions and values!

    We already made 4 workaways in Ecuador and in Colombia !
    We have experiences with animals (dogs and horses), in gardening, animation, we are good photographers, sporty people, we love cooking. We can help with social media, video, photo...

    WE SPEAK FRENC, ENGLISH AND SPANISH FLUENT.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Our studies brought us different complementary hard skills: Léana oriented management, communication, project leading, sustainability and Roméo towards scientific reasoning, and approaches, science knowledges.

    BUT that's not the most important: we developped our own soft and hard skills by ourslef in our different project along our student lives and our relationship, away from our parents home (Roméo mooved at 18 and Leana at 20 for studies).

    We are 2 sporty guys, 15 years of football, 2 years of rugby, passion for skiing, surfing, for Roméo. Leana also played Handball for 12 years in national France level, has a good certification level for horse riding. We love nature sports like hiking, running, paddling and snorkling, swimming, surfing, skiing. Roméo worked in a french ski station in animation employee in winter 2020, and Leana served in a rescue horses association for several years with her grand-father.

    We are flexible people, Léana worked as a waiter during summer 2018 and 2019, made 4 internships of 1, 2, 3 and 5 months, she has addaptative abilities, such as Roméo, who whas a particular teacher for students from 12 to 18 years old, helping in maths, physics, science, languages, history and geographie.

    We both like cooking and discover food tradition from others countries and make known the french food. Leana is very comfortable with any kind of animals, she really loves them. Romeo likes manual work, gardenning (with my familly we built a water reservoir and a compost tank at home).

    Roméo is a music lover, he plays the piano since he is 5 years old, start a music project with friends, learned how to record, produce, mix music by hisself, and released with his band Flying Fish 2 music albums on all the streaming platforms by their own with his musician friends. He is the co-creator of the project and is working on it since 2017 parallely to his studies, wich is a lot of work!

    We both have been involved in an associative projects:
    - Léana created an association in 2019 Mon Petit Ballon involved in raising funds for the sick children of the city of Nice, the year the run took place 500 runners came for the 7kms race. It was a 6 months project, in team, and she was the leader.
    - Roméo worked as a volunteer 1 day per week 6 months during in Par Le Monde, an association that helps connect francophone school children around the world through digital tools, helping with his music skills and benchmarking for the tool they developped.
    Moreover, we were involved both of us in our school association, Léana in the students federation and Roméo in the student ski trip.

    In resume, we are a solid, respectfull and self-determinated couple who love nature, animals, social relation and discoveries, easy to live, we often describe our relation as loving simple moments we can share by doing things. We would like to discover environnement project in relation with nature, ecoresponsability.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 22

  • What else ...

    If you want to listen to Roméo's music in band, click here and enjoy!:)
    https://open.spotify.com/artist/5OsQxAT64qc6uLPk2vrboV?si=L-p4L-rtR5y_QxjJVJ4Neg&dl_branch=1

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback