Lea

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/12/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    429

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    I'm Lea, 25 years old, and I'm from Germany.
    After finishing my Bachelor's degree in Hospitality Management, I went for my first real "adventure" by myself and walked roughly 700 km through Spain and Portugal on the Camino de Santiago.
    At the moment I'm living in Austria, as I am working at the bar of a hotel. However, I am ready for some new adventures, which is why I am planning to start traveling again in winter!
    Since I really want to improve my Spanish, and I am fascinated by the countries and their landscapes, I am going to travel to Latin America :)
    I love traveling: meeting new people, discovering new countries and cultures, and learning new languages. I'm open minded and always up for new experiences and challenges!
    As a vegan, I am very passionate about animals as well as the environment and sustainable living. I love hiking, and being in nature in general. Also, I love cooking, baking and playing the piano :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    ● Help with tourists/ work in a hotel
    → I studied Hospitality Management and spent one semester in a Caribbean resort for my internship. There, I worked in different departments, such as Housekeeping, Sales, Food & Beverage (including the Bar), Front Office, Butler, Concierge and Weddings (Events). Additionally, I used to work as a receptionist, and I am currently working at a hotel bar.
    ● Vegan cooking and baking
    → When I went vegan a couple years ago, it was quite hard for me to find restaurants in my area that offered vegan food. For this reason, I learnt how to cook and bake delicious food myself; and although I do not have professional experience, I love doing it and improve my existing skills! :)
    ● Languages
    → Fluent in German and English, basic knowledge in Spanish and French
    ● Computer skills: Microsoft word, excel, powerpoint
    ● Playing piano
    ● Also, I am a quick learner and always eager to improve and learn new skills, and I am flexible with location and tasks to be done! :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, some Spanish and some French

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan diet

Photos

Feedback