Lea

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2018 - 14/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    58

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everyone.
    my name is Lea (18) and I'm a very open-minded person from Northern Germany.
    My favorite activity is definitely working with horses. From riding to lunging and everything you can do with horses. I believe that you have to treat your horse as a friend, provide variety in training and keep them with other horses in order for them to be able to give their best!
    I started riding when I was around 6 and have since created my own way of working with horses but I am open to everything. I regularly had lessons until June 2018 - so right up until I started my travels.

    I do not mind getting dirty or wet and for me mucking out or cleaning tack is part of horse work!
    -
    Apart from working with and around horses I am also happy to help with cooking, shopping or other jobs that need to be done.
    -
    I have a driver's license plus a license to pull trailers (so B + BE)

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    Riding, general stable help, good with all kinds of animals

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, VERY basic French

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

First time driving the big carriage, I only drove a sulky before.
Swimming with a horse!
Praise is important.
Getting a hunter back into shape while volunteering in the UK
Working a lovely mare outside during my stay in Spain.
Having fun going fast!

Feedback