Lea

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    currently in southern Italy

  • Description

    Hey there! My name is Lea, I‘m 22 years old and coming from the beautiful north of Germany.

    I’m a skilled carpenter and worked for a few years in the furniture production. I started the education at the age of 18 right after finishing my A levels and moving out.
    I’m absolutely into working with wood and putting creativity into practice, but still I had this big desire for finding out what else life has to offer. So here I am, traveling through Europe by car, meeting new people from different cultures, learning new things & languages, collecting experiences and simply getting to know myself better.

    I have no plans yet how long and where I’m going to travel, what I’m going to do and where I’m going to live afterwards, there’s an ocean of opportunities and I’m just trying to trust life.

    I would describe myself as very empathetic and open minded, most of the time I’m very outgoing and always up for a bit of fun, but I also like and need having time on my own to reconnect with myself. Since I was living alone for 4 years already and was raised into autonomy as well, I'm pretty independent and familiar with everything according to household, cleaning, cooking etc.

    Due to the pandemic and the overwhelming amount of time I suddenly had, I started to catch up on everything relating to nature, naturopathy, eco-farming, sustainable and healthy ways of living & eating - and I would totally appreciate to learn more about these things by working in these areas.
    I also just finished another education as holistic nutritionist and health consultant, since I'm interested and appreciate a holistic perspective in every area of life.

    Apart from that I (obviously) love working with wood and other materials or simply anything manual. :-)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Van life
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    Thanks to my training as carpenter, needless to say I can (and would love to) help you with renovating, restauring or constructing something new. The more tools and machines are provided, the bigger is the range of possibilities in this trade of course. I'm carrying my own bag of basic hand tools in my car, just in case.

    Besides I’m really looking forward to learn more about eco-farming with vegetables and fruits, since a big dream (and plan) of mine is to some day have a big garden where I can grow my own food and live mostly self-sufficient.
    I've also worked in a school with children who came from different countries (mostly refugees) and taught them German for a while.
    In addition I love animals and anything that’s got to do with them! My family has had sheep for decades, my dad used to have chicken and we're having an adorable little dog for almost nine years now. I'm not scared to become dirty or work hard at all.

    As I usually find interest in many different things and want to make varied experiences, I‘m absolutely open for any proposal! :-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    i would totally love to learn new languages!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback