Laura

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Greece, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 04/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!

    I'm living in a caravan in Bristol (UK). Winter is coming and I want to move to a warm place!

    I moved from Portugal one year ago. I came to England to improve my English and get a qualification to enter an Art School somewhere in Europe, I don't know where or what exactly. I have a lot of paths open. Sometimes I feel locked up here and I need some weeks to disconnect to the busy city life. My desire is to live simply, forget about money for a while and just help those who need it. I love to connect with minded souls.

    I am Spanish but I have lived in Portugal for 2 years. My friends call me Lau. If I had to define myself I would say that I am open-minded, sociable, creative and decisive. I am a freelancer working remotely as a digital marketer & creator of audiovisual content: videos, photographs, poster design, stickers... My goal in life is being a digital nomad and live anywhere probably in a house with wheels or a community. I consider myself a free spirit, so I don't want to have ties in my life.

    I used to work a lot with the computer, but I am in a moment in my life that I feel like doing things manually. I do crafts, I am learning body expression with the hoop, ribbons... and I also do yoga. I am a person who loves being outdoors, I love getting lost in nature, camping and having fun with friends. Surf and hiking are my passion too. I am veggie and enjoy cooking, my speciality is soy and honey vegetable noodles.

    I love quiet nights in but also love going out if in the mood. I also have to say that I enjoy partying, I'm 23 years old and I love to have fun. That doesn't mean that I'm not mature or respectful. I have been living outside my home since I was 18, and I am easy to live with. I had lived communally all that years. I'm also a van traveler, so I know how hard is sometimes to deal with coexistence problems. Solving problems is my strong point, say my friends.

    So please, let me help you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about: 

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Filming is my passion. I am proactive and passionate about what I do. Permanently learning, growing and improving. 
    Having both, a logical and creative mind, helps me to use one or the other depending on the situation. I enjoy using my skills in an office environment but also bring to shine my creative side during my spare time as a freelance artist.
    I am an enthusiastic and ambitious person who always strives to achieve the highest standard possible, at any given tasks. By using my initiative and constant hard work, I deliver high quality outcomes consistently while meeting deadlines. I am accustomed to work un a challeging and fast-paced environment, particularly when dealing with multiple tasks and priorities at the same time.
    I can help in any task. I love animals, cooking, gardening and maybe I can learn to build something if needed.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I have my own filming equipment: camera, tripod and computer to editing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback