Laurie & Rob

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/02/2020 - 09/03/2020

  • Badges


  • Description

    We are a family of three from a small village in the province of Quebec, Canada (myself- Laurie, my husband Rob, and our sixteen-year-old son Quinn) and we’ll be travelling to France during the last week of February 2020 and the first two weeks of March 2020. We are friendly, outdoorsy, eco-conscious, nature lovers who don't mind hard work. We love travelling and meeting people from around the world. English is our first language. Rob speaks some French, and Quinn, who is really sporty and loves soccer, has been studying French in school for many years.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Rob’s work is as a computer/web/tech person but he’s also a carpenter and great at fixing just about anything. Laurie is a writer, English teacher, gardener, and vegan cook.
    Our 16-year-old son Quinn is learning French and is a great helper (and babysitter).

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    55 & 59

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      We're vegetarian

Photos

Feedback