Laura

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bahamas, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2020 - 24/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Laura and I am from Germany. I just started my Workaway "Career" but I do have experience with a similar project which is called Woofing in New Zealand. After finishing High School I went to this beautiful country for a gap year and spend time working in hostels or for families. I love this concept cause I am a big fan of exchanging cultures, thoughts and philosophies on life. The last three years I have been living and studying in Leipzig to become a primary school teacher with English, German, Math and Science as core subjects. Currently I am in the US though, cause I've been studying abroad last semester and would love to see the country and neighboring countries a bit more. Besides traveling, I enjoy drawing, painting and jamming out to my favorite songs. In wintertime I like to go snowboarding in the mountains and during summer you can always catch me at the nearest lake or at the sea!
    I am also a big fan of cooking and baking because I LOVE good (vegetarian/vegan) food.
    In general, I'd describe my self as open minded and positive person who loves to meet new people - I cannot wait to hear your story! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    1. The most experience and expertise I probably have in childcare and education. While I was in New Zealand, I spontaneously also did an Au Pair Job (caring for two girls at the age of two) for two months over Christmas and New Years and because I am studying education, I have been working with children between the age of 6 and 11 during the last three years frequently. During this semester in the US I was also volunteering at a Nursery School for three days a week, looking after and teaching children around the ages four and five.

    2. I also have general housekeeping and cleaning skills since I have my own apartment and obviously like to keep that clean haha. I've also already worked in Hostels which gives me experience in a bigger housekeeping setting as well.

    3. As my hobby is painting and drawing, I would say I got some (not as professional) skills in that area as well.

  • Languages spoken

    I am speaking English and German.

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback