Laura & Simone

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    We are two students and we really like meeting new people and learn from them. We like outdoor adventures like hiking and camping, we are two boy-scout masters. We live in the countryside and we love to walking around it . We also appreciate to learn new hobbies and practical activities, despite we both study theoretical subject (Math and History) sometimes we really need to do "real" and practical stuffs in our lives: Laura is a passionate knitter, guitarist and cook. Simone loves gardening and wood crafting. When traveling, we really appreciate to meet the real place and the people that live it. We really believe into active citizenship, and we are involved in some volunteer organizations in our city, like our Scout group. In general, we are really motivated to "leave the world better than we found it".

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Simone is a capable gardener and he loves to take care of the orchard, he can also cut the wood and working with it. He weekly write for two local newspapers as a journalist and he organized many cultural events in our town. Laura can cook (she is currently a volunteer in a food shelter), knit, play classic guitar, embroider. She has a lot of experience in child care (many previous experience as baby sitter and she is currently working in a science center for kids) as well as math teaching. They can both cook in a campfire, knotting ropes, build wooden structure.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I want to practice spanish and french to improve them. we can teach italian, and english.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • What else ...

    We really like reading, playing board games, and try new dishes. We don't have experience in animal care but we would like to try it . Laura plays the guitar and sings in a choir.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback