From: El Salvador

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/05/2019 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I´m Laura from El Salvador.
    Viajera amante de la naturaleza, las artes, la sencillez, honestidad y el amor.
    Traveler lover of nature, arts, simplicity, honesty and love.

    Being a traveler by heart, I studied Biology, I quit my job 4 years ago and start traveling since 2013.

    I started in Mexico, it was a beautiful experience, I learned macramé and a little bit of juggling. I was doing street lights with pois and making some street performance with some friends.
    I did some volunteering work with Turtles, seals and whales in Baja California. One of the best experiences in my life. I Love the combination of traveling, sharing and volunteering.

    I have been working in Ecology projects with mammals ( whales, seals, bats, monkeys, turtles), Organic farms, bartender, waitress, macramé jewelry, street performance with pois, dance classes, Cook in hostels and restaurants...... in other words, I have done a lot of different work in different fields which make me flexible and open minded to most things and have an easy way to learn new things.
    I love to learn by doing. I will say that I really enjoy working around nature or in artistic environments.
    If you want some more information, please don´t hesitate to contact me.

    Best regards.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Degree in Biology . skilled in photoshop, word, excel and powerpoint programs. Photography. Cooking. Experienced in Ecology projects (especially mammals). Have given Dance and body language lessons to children between 2-8 years old. I just did a Thai massage course and Yoga teaching training last year :).
    I'm very open to sharing my ideas and learning new ones.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Love being outdoors, Hiking, camping, cooking, dance, photography, music, read.
    What you think, you become.
    What you feel, you attract.
    What you imagine, you create.
    LOVE animals and plants . Hoping to meet new people, experience new adventures.
    Feel free to message me if you have any questions.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian :)


Bioconstruction dance in Ecuador
Bioconstruction in Serbia, 2017
Wood workshop in Malaysia, 2018.
Artcraft, Si´kulis in Borneo.