Laura

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2020 - 06/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I'm Laura, I live in a little village and I study Translation in Barcelona. I love nature and I'm really passionate about animals (I'm vegetarian). I enjoy looking at art, but also creating! Photography and painting are some of my hobbies.
    I've participated in other volunteering projects, the last one was quite physcally demanding but it was really rewarding and it made me more keen on doing even more volunteering.
    I believe traveling like a tourist isn't nearly as beautiful or genuine as meeting locals and getting to work with them.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    In general I'm very positive and aways looking forward to doing my best and helping as much as possible (if it's for a good cause even better).
    I volunteered in Germany summer 2018 and I worked in an ex-concentration camp that is now a museum and educational site. We were a group of about 10 people and worked with stones (photos are on my profile). I learnt a lot about working with other people (all from different nationalities), but I'm also a really independent person and know how to work on my own.
    I also do English classes for children on the regular.
    Last summer I was in a campsite in Lithuania and help a bit with everything. Watering the garden, taking out bad plants, cleaning, making beds, helping in the kitchen, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    Instagram📸 @lauraahervass

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian!

Photos

Feedback