Laura

  • Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Laura, I'm 24 years old and currently traveling around Mexico and Guatemala. I grew up at a farm in Austria and went for high school to the second biggest city there, Graz. After I finished high school I worked as a waitress for one and a half years and afterwards I was traveling the world for on and a half years. After Covid started, I decided to live and work in Portugal as a Customer Service Representative for one year before I started my journey in Mexico. As internships during high school i tried different kind of jobs, mainly in cultural and catering events but also as a promoter for NGO's. As you can imagine growing up on a farm and working as a waitress and Customer Service Representative, I really know what the word work means and I'm motivated to do so. I love to help and try new things and know how to work independently, these are I think the most important things you need to know about me.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Technology

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    So I grew up on a farm, where we had cows, chickens and pigs, so I'm familiar with farm work and how to work properly.
    i'm pretty fluent in English and of course in my mother tongue German and i also have some basic knowledge in Spanish, French, Italian and Russian.
    In school my focus was on culture and event planning so I know how to realize a project and which steps are necessary to do so.
    As a waitress and promoter for NGO's I extremly improved my people skills so I'm always able to say things in a positive way and also I'm prepaired to answer any question doesn't matter in which situation.
    Plus I love learning new things and am not scared to get my hands dirty. And most important of all, I always try to be helpful and hardworking

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I practised different kind of Martial Arts, including Taekwondo, Kung Fu, Capoeira and Muay Thai and I'm always ready for a good game or a nice party. Doesn't matter if it's Chess, Foosball ,another board game or card game. I also like hiking and climbing and trying out different kind of sports. For example during traveling I have already tried Canyoning, Rafting, Bridge-Jumping, Surfing, Sky and Scuba Diving and many many more. I am an extremely curious person, so there's nothing better for me than experience new things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback