Gerlinde

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/05/2019 - 28/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I´am kind, open-minded, curious person with a lot of interest in humans, culture, geography and nature.
    I absolutelly love laughing and sharing nice moments, meeting new people, discovering new experiences ...
    and I also need my quiet times alone once in a while. Of course, I love kids very much an I have experience
    with children. I love to cook and I promise to embrace any work with enthusiasm and to the best of my ability.
    Italy is a passion of mine. I love the mentality, the food, the wine, the nature, the sea ....
    I worked a lot of time in the criminal courts, the public prosecutor in Graz (Austria), but now I'm working
    in a civil court in the chancellery.
    I love nature and often go walking through the woods and countryside, I like Feldenkrais and yoga -
    which gives me a lot of energy.
    And then, I´am always willing to learn.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Help with tourists, homework, babysitting, cooking / shopping, gardening, languages practice.

  • Languages spoken

    german, italian, basic english

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    Spending most of my freetime in Italy - I love Italy - and would like to know so in this way the culture e languages better.
    I believe there is no better opportunity to get to know the Italian culture better!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

a good glass red wine in Trieste
Hiking in the mountains
My tavola at home
sunset in November at home
a rose in my house
That accompanies me when I go
This is my way where I go often ...
A lunch with a good glases of red wine at home ....
My roses garden at home!
Thes are the best pumpkins!
Nella isola Panarea ...

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more