Laila

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Facebook verified

Friends (7)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hi! My name is Laila - I am taking a gap year to travel, explore and meet new people :)

    My next destination:

    Mexico - from Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Laila and I am currently taking a gap year to explore the world and meet new people! I am French/American and I have lived in different countries where my family has hosted many workaways from all over the world - which is what inspired me to start this journey

    A little about myself, I love music, movies, reading and anything art or diy related (such as sewing, knitting, up-cycling, painting etc...). I am a very creative person and I love trying new things. I love exploring nature, biking, hiking and I ride horses!
    I love spending time with kids, I have a younger sister and grew up babysitting the children in my neighborhood as well as volunteering with young children in Guatemala. I also love animals, I grew up surrounded by chickens, dogs, cats and horses and I love caring for them!

    I am very passionate about healthy/organic food and enjoy baking and trying new recipes when I have time! I also love languages (I speak three but am always curious to learn more).
    I consider myself a mature, responsible, independent and organized person. I’m open-minded, curious and look forward meeting new people, experiencing new cultures and learning!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I speak fluent French and English and Spanish relatively well.
    Since I am a super creative person, I love diy and manual projects. I worked in an Art gallery (renovating the space) for some time and it helped me realize that I'm interested in learning more about home renovations, interior design etc..
    I love baking and I am more than happy to help in the kitchen and improve my cooking skills, as well as help with general maintenance around the house.
    I enjoy the outdoors, and can take care of most pets and animals :)
    I'm also very responsible, trustworthy and reliable. I like organising, planning and managing time in the best way possible.
    I am great with children- I have worked multiple summer jobs as a camp counselor and I love spending time with them :) I am also currently studying to obtain my TEFL teaching qualification so I am happy to teach as well

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.