Laia

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/03/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Laia Talavera. I lived for a year in Buenos Aires because I was studying a master and after that I start to travel through South America.
    I've been travelling in Argentina, Chile and Uruguay, and now amb in Brasil and I want to stay more time here to learn the lenguage and know the culture, people and more things.

    Right now I'm in Florianopolis and then I'll go to Curitiba for a days. After that I want to stay in the state of Sao Paulo and I want to do a volunteering

    I'm 25 and I'm from Barcelona .I've studied Social Work and after that I moved to London for improve my english. My time there I worked as a waitress, recepcionist, housekeeping and taking care of eldery people.

    I'm a enthusiastic, responsible, positive and funny girl. I love to meet new people and I enjoy listening their experiences.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a good cooker, I'm great with children, I love animals, I would like to learn about gardening, I can handy with a paintbrush, I worked in London in a bar and in Hotels and I did cleaning things and recepcion
    I'm good listen people and the experiences of the others.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Catalan and a bit of Italian, German and Portuguese

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I played for 15 years basketball
    I love to take pictures
    I like animals especially dogs and cats

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback