Laia

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Vietnam - from Jan 2022 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Mostly influenced by the impact of contemporanean life this year I'm living on an hurricane. This made me understand the facts I could change and it's pushing me to have a healthier heart life.

    I want to be surrounded by the nature most of the time, cause lately I've been partially attached by the work and the city. I feel like this is my chance to share my feelings and energy with other humans and be surrounded by people who can reach me and that I can help on any way.

    Some things I like to do is swim on the sea or the rivers, play the guitar, cook and sail. I'm planning to have the PER license soon.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I do enjoy be in connection with nature, my family came from rural town and I'm proud to say we make our own oil and wine! We travel to the center of Spain to pick up the olives and the grapes once per year.

    My grandmother showed me how to prepare some homemade recipes, primary stuff like bread, pizza and so. I also know how to prepare good cocktails as I worked on that once! I usually feel more comfortable with the eco, sustainable and "do it yourself" concepts.

    I really think society should walk through a more sustainable path, that's why I'm interested on explore more about this issue and try to bring it to my work.

    I studied Fine Arts and Graphic Design, so I can help with art, cultural and computer.

    I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I love learning new things and I am always up for a challenge. I'm used to team environment and I always try to be respectful with others decisions.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I want to learn portuguese <3

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Barcelona, Spain

  • What else ...

    You can check my work here:

    · Instagram: @laiacanada
    · Showreel: https://vimeo.com/590008088

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback