Diana

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2019 - 12/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I am new to workaway and I am looking for a great personal experience. I am Diana, I live in Salamanca, Spain. I am a teacher of primary level and ¡I love children!
    I am also a monitor of free time because I am in love with nature, doing fun activities with children, walking through landscapes and listening to their sounds, enjoying their greatness.
    I am cheerful and respectful, always willing to continue learning from others and from life itself. I am a proactive and helpful person, I used to having responsibilities.
    I like very much to practice sport when I have some free time. I am enthusiastic about hiking, climbing and diving, among others.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a proactive person, I adapt well to new situations, work as a team, learn fast and work hard.
    I can teach Spanish language and subjects like Mathematics, natural sciences, social sciences and sports activities.
    I can take care of children because I have experience in it, I can go out and play with them.
    Also I do housework, paint walls, fix small damages in the house and tasks in the garden or orchard.
    I love cooking. I can teach you many typical Spanish dishes and denominated 'Mediterranean recipes', like paella or tortilla de patata.
    I like very much animals, if you have someone, I could take it out for a walk, play with it and give it cluddes.
    I also have experience as a waitress in hotels and restaurants since I was very young like this I paid for my training as a teacher.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I would like to improve my English skills.
    I want to live a new experiences contributing something to others and to myself. I love to travel and meet people from other cultures to learn from them.
    Since I was little I had foreign students at home who come to study Spanish, now it's my turn to live that experience.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback