Lola

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/01/2020 - 08/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I am a Belgian student.
    I speak Dutch at home, have studied in French for 17 years (from kindergarten all the way throw high school), recently switched back to Dutch and am currently studying Communication Management in Ghent. Because communicating is so important to me, I learned English when I was 13, Spanish when I was 15-16 and learned LSFB (Belgian Sign Language) when I was 17. I try to use these 5 languages on a daily base. So yes, languages, culture and others are really my thing.
    Just like most people signing up I love travelling, meeting others, learn about other cultures (I believe it's the richest thing you could ever learn) and help out! From sharing my knowledge to getting involved.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am outgoing, enjoying speaking to others, I love taking photographs and enjoy cooking, travelling and so on.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French, Spanish and LSFB (Belgian Sign language)

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I really enjoy playing board games, I have a collection of them at home and don't really have a favourite I must say.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback