Marlena

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/04/2019 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Marlena, I was born in Poland (Silesia) in 1994, but I treat the whole world as my home. I have a balchelor's degree in Scandinavian-Baltic studies - Norway is my big love, I can speak a bit Norwegian as well (I want to improve my language skills). I have a very restless soul and I dream about eternal traveling - I would love to have a dog companion, but so far I have been traveling with my green friend, Kermit the Frog.
    I am a bit shy, sensitive, introverted, but also a very optimistic and smiling creature.
    I used to travel by hitchhiking, because it's the best way to meet locals, learn a lot of new things, practice language and truly discover the country.
    I am very independent and like to help people - to be and feel needed. I love animals, nature, cycling, backpacking and trying local food, I like art, photography, astronomy and tattoos. I love to learn new things and languages. There is nothing special in me, I just try to find happiness in my life and be the best version of myself.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Petsitting (we have 2 dogs and 3 cats at home), cooking (vegan/vegetarian), house care, gardening, fruit picking, building, furniture assembling, cleaning, good manual skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English, Norwegian, Russian (basic).

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian/pescovegetarian.

Photos

I've finally found the proper backpack in Lviv!
Merzouga, Morocco
Cat mother in Marrakech, from my last trip to Morocco
Hassan Tower, Rabat
Got lost in Gorges di Todra

Feedback