Nicolás & Júlia

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Belize, Costa Rica, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan, Madagascar, Maldives, Martinique, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 31/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2220

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello everyone! First of all! thank you for visit our profile!
    We are Júlia and Nico a partners on life, a couple from Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain.
    We really love #Workaway because we can mix ourselves with the normal live of the different societies what we can travel. Also because as from where we come from, we growed and lived always between a concrete jungle buildings, iron, plastic and polution, cutting our views , rushing, stressing and pushing people in to a depressions and all kind of sickness a little bit day by day... is for those and more reasons that we love to travel on a different way because we live so near and since longtime between the rush of the low cost, the good, beautiful and cheap tourism. And is sad for us to do the same, and at the same time the live-experience has nothing to compare what can give you the fact of exchange a couple months on the regular way of live of any place.

    Júlia is a primary school teacher and she's also finishing the Psycholgy University Studies, she also works a little bit as a waitress on the Music Festival Bars, production assistant and runner. She also makes her own handcrafted Jewelry. Nico has his high school finish, Basic Sound Engineer Studies. Him works most of his live as a waiter on restaurants and general maintenance, at the same time he's one of a SoundSystem crew from Barcelona since 14 years called King Horror Sound, playing, promoting and organizing shows, events, festivals and several parties at barcelona and spain as a Dj and Promoter with the rest of the team, he also work's a bit as production assistant on theatre and another kind of events.

    For sure we love sports and more the nature sports we both do Skiing and Julia do Snowboarding too, either way we want and really like to learn some new, and take our skills to another level, we love the mountain and the snow, but at the same time the sea and the sand, basically everything what is on the nature, we both do kayak and padel-surf on summer

    We love to learn languages or increase our level on those what already known.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We good with child, team work, community tasks, we're used to switch between different languages, also good with technologies, sports and music., learning fast, cooperative

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish (mother tongue), English (medium level), Italian (medium level), French (low level)

  • Age

    32 & 28

  • What else ...

    We love the nature we love animals, -anima sana in corpore sano- as we said we love sports, we are people with a willing atitude

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Igluu, Ravaniemi, finland
Costa Rica, Tortuga island
vallter 2000
Costa Rica , Nauyaca Waterfalls
Masella, Catalunya

Feedback