Kristina Maike

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    United States - from Jan 2023 until Feb 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    My name is Kristina and I'm a 21-year-old student from Germany, near Frankfurt. I started studying American, British, and Canadian Studies in 2020 immediately after finishing high school but always dreamed of travelling for some time to gain new experiences, broaden my horizon, meet new people and simply get out of the little town I grew up in. However, because of Covid it wasn't possible for me to take a gap year after school, but at the moment I'm sort of inbetween jobs and thought it might be my time to escape into the big, wide world.

    I grew up with lots of animals around me and plan on starting training as a vet tech next year, which is why I'd like to work with and around them during my travels. Additionally, I enjoy horseback riding and being in nature, either to simply calm down or to spend time going on walks, going on bicycle tours and spending time with my friends. Music is also a constant part of my life, as I'm a big Harry Styles and Taylor Swift fan ;) I love to sing, and although it may not be the best, you can almost always count on me singing along to the songs!

    The main motivation for my gap year is to grow as a person, live through new experiences and make lots of memories that I can think back to for the rest of my life.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Languages
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with animal care, especially horses and guinea pigs, and some knowledge about gardening, as I have a lot of plants and currently work in a garden center.
    German is my mother tongue and I fluently speak English, so I can also help teaching those languages.
    I also like baking, although I don't do it that often.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I'm fully vaccinated against Covid-19.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.