Roberta

From: Estonia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 13/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    For the most part, I am looking for places, people and situations that inspire me. Inspire me to write. To learn. To challenge myself.
    I am a firm believer that if one wants to learn a language, one must not drag the language to a suitable place, but rather go to the language in its natural habitat. :) Therefore, my ambitions regarding languages such as French are definitely directed at spending a lot of quality time with native speakers.
    Having grown up in the city centre of Tallinn (Estonia), I have really got attached to historic buildings, the combination of urban areas and nature as well as knowing that I am very lucky to be born to such an amazing nation with a very complicated history and language that I have the privilege of speaking fluently.
    In addition, since I am quite young, I hope to acquire as much knowledge and skills as I am able to. Therefore, I hope to learn something practical from the people who host me. One never knows where some skills might come in handy.
    Concerning my character, I am a very lively, friendly and patient person. I can be very talkative at times and also very quiet at other times. I very much enjoy to interact and be around new people, but on occasions I also like being alone, listening to music, reading, drawing or writing. Although I have very strong opinions on a lot of things, I always listen to others' points of view, because I believe that one can learn from any person.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    This is one of the boxes I hope to fill up thanks to Workaway.
    Since I have a country house, I am familiar with a lot of works in the garden, although I cannot say I have mastered any. Maybe building treehouses, which I started doing from a very young age. My mother always made me help around the house with different chores and father made me help me build things, so that kind of help comes second-nature to me.
    I am very good with children and animals, especially with dogs, horses and cats (experience-wise). I do know how to cook, but not with a very stabile quality.
    I also write a lot, sing, play chess and paint, although how well is subjective.
    I am very good at keeping calm in difficult situations.

  • Languages spoken

    Estonian - fluent; French - Intermediary (reading&writing); Russian - intermediary; Spanish - beginner

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love to visit landmarks, museums and historic places, so all recommendations are welcome.
    If I get to know You better, I can sing for You :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      There are some foods that I really prefer not to eat, like onions and curry, but I am fine with most dishes.

Photos

Feedback