Kelly & Daisy

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 01/05/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!

    We are Kelly & Daisy, both Aussie and 27 years of age.
    We've been on the road, travelling our home country since May 2019.
    Despite the profile picture, we don't have a dog (or any pets) but we sure do LOVE them!

    Through WorkAway, we have had the privilege of connecting with like-minded people and Mother Nature by working off-grid in rural areas on some amazing farms, eco-lodges, homes and properties. We have been welcomed into families and communities that we will be forever grateful for!

    We enjoy music, drawing, painting and creating. Art in all forms. We love exploring nature and giving back to the land we live on. We are particularly interested in organic farming practises with an emphasis on sustainability. We love to cook and are passionate about supporting local suppliers and eating fresh, Aussie ingredients where possible.

    Self-development and learning new skills are our focus. We are fast learners and willing to give anything a go. We enjoy working hard in the great outdoors and getting our hands dirty! We are both very physically, mentally and creatively capable and acquire a strong, positive mindset.

    As a duo, we are conscious of doing what we can to minimise our impact on the planet whilst maximising our freedom, adventuring Australia.

    Let us come to a mutually beneficial arrangement as we love the power of small communities and would be honoured to become a part of yours!

    DAISY & KELLY

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Gardening, Building & General Maintenance
    - Cooking & Food Prep
    - Leadership & Management
    - Babysitting / Childcare
    - Charity Work
    - Help w. Eco Projects
    - Creative Design & Technical Literacy
    - Problem Solving & Initiative
    - Excellent Hand / Eye Coordination
    - Attention to Detail
    - Physically Fit & Healthy
    - Mental Strength
    - Organisation Skills
    - Organic Integrity
    - Interpersonal / People Skills
    - Fast Learners
    - Ability to Adapt
    - English (first language)
    - Teaching (English)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    We work well autonomously, and together as a team.

    As a couple, we each come with a different set of skills, experience, professionalism, personality and passion. For further insight on our individual careers, strengths, certifications and achievements, please don't hesitate to ask!

    We value our personal space and privacy so hosts and properties with these accommodation capabilities are preferred.

    Understanding and embracing Aboriginal culture during our own explorations is a basic ethical requirement. We would love to become more involved with Indigenous communities and care for country, to learn of cultural practices and about the spiritual significance of our country from Traditional Custodians.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We eat an abundance of fresh seafood, fruit and vegetables. We are both very capable cooks and will happily provide our own food or cook for you and your staff / family / community as required.

Photos

Feedback