Koryna

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Iceland, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/05/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I am currently studying in Helsinki and, since the period is about to end, I am looking up for new opportunities to learn about different cultures, languages and travel aroundd. I will need to come back to University in September, so I am looking for some workaways during summer. About myself, I am extremely curious, adventurous and full of positive attitude. Moreover, I have a strong willingness to learn, totally frexible and adaptable to changes.
    I hope the information I've placed above is useful enough, but I'll be ready to answer further questions if needed. ¡Hope to hear from some of you soon!
    Koryna

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have gone through a variety of jobs, from housekeeping in a resort in Virginia, US to internships in media and communication in Ecuador. I've spend a couple of summers in my grandfather's farm in the countryside of Ecuador, so I know a bit about farm animals, agriculture and chores. I specially enjoy that enviroment and, as a result, I've volunteered with animal NGOS hosting dogs at home and helping them finding a home. I myself adopted who now is my best friend in the whole world, my pet Galía! We took her out of a trash can and she is so far one of the best decisions I've ever made. I have had babysitting jobs and Spanish teaching sessions with kids. On the other side, I am very into sports. I practice brazilian jiu jitsu, gymnastics and volleyball mainly, but I have practice lots of other groups sports throughout my life.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Finnish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback