Kaitlin

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2020 - 18/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I just graduated from UNC Chapel Hill with a B.A. in visual journalism. I'm an aspiring documentary filmmaker. I've loved traveling and getting to know new people ever since taking a gap year to volunteer in Central/South America. I've lived in Peru, Bolivia, Mexico, Cuba, and NYC and traveled through parts of Spain and Malta. I love long bike rides, serendipity, and hosting storytelling nights. Born in Louisiana and raised in North Carolina, the South is both my inspiration and my motivation for the power of media and art to influence social + cultural change.

    I'm a big fan of Workaway culture and I'm happy to help out however I'm needed; areas I'd be especially excited to help with include Spanish/English tutoring, teaching photography/videography skills, & cooking.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    --Bilingual Spanish/English
    --Video, photo, graphic design, web design
    --Permaculture farming
    --Teaching/tutoring
    --Creating interesting, fun events!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Other loves of mine include backpacking/hiking, finding hole-in-the-wall bakeries and cafes, and exploring new cities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope!

    • Special dietary requirements
      nope!

Photos

Feedback