Claudia

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Claudia and I love to meet new people and learn new things. It gives me a lot of good energy and positivity. At the moment I’m learning the Spanish language and would like to practice it more in daily life. I’m an open minded social person and I can work in a team or independently. The last few years i have been visiting the basque country and absolutely fell in love with it.

    I can be flexible and am pretty much open to learn anything new. I love to be out in nature as well as a vibrant city, for me it’s all about balance.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Technology
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    The best skill I have is that I’m a curious person willing to learn.

    I have painted a lot of walls, drilled a lot of holes, cleaned a lot of spaces, and cooked a lot of meals. I organized different kinds of art exhibitions and coordinated in other large scaled projects. English is my second language and is also something I can help practice with.

    Most of all I like to have fun doing the work and enjoy it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve speaking in Castellano and use it in real life instead of a classroom environment. I can offer conversational practices in English and Dutch

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    45

  • What else ...

    I would very much like to spend my free time in nature. I’m interested in learning how to climb and would love to spend more time in the forests and mountains of the Basque country. I have visited a lot of places in Bizkaia and would love to see more. Workaway will give me the opportunity to do that.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback