Kitty & William

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2019 - 22/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Having left our full-time jobs in London in 2019, we are now travelling full-time, currently in SE Asia. We love learning about other cultures and languages. We particularly love outdoor activities, food and animals. Kitty has several years of teaching and writing experience whilst Will has a great deal of experience with all things food-related having been a food-buyer for a major supermarket in London before leaving in 2019. We both love to cook and learn about food in different countries as well as write about our experiences. That said, we will happily throw ourselves into any number of different tasks and are always looking to try new things and develop new skills. We are both fast learners and consider ourselves friendly and approachable.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Kitty
    Kitty has been teaching in the UK for the last two years and has taught in a variety of environments including one-on-one and in classrooms. She has extensive experience teaching English and holds a TEFL certification. She is happy teaching all age-groups.
    During this time, she has also written professionally and has a strong command of professional, written English.
    Kitty loves animals of all types, domestic, livestock and wild and additionally has experience riding / training horses.
    Kitty is comfortable with all types of housework including cleaning, bed-making, laundry etc. and has experience working in hostels.
    Kitty is also comfortable with maintenance / decorating including painting, sanding etc.
    She is also used to most types of outdoor work and is happy to help with gardening, maintenance etc.
    Additional skills include some wordpress and some social media marketing.

    Will
    Will is an accomplished cook and food lover (he spent two years as a food buyer for one of the largest supermarkets in the UK). He loves anything to do with food including buying, cooking and writing about food.
    Will also loves animals, especially dogs and is very happy do all tasks associated with animals.
    Will is comfortable doing all tasks both inside and outside the house including maintenance, housework etc.
    Will has experience teaching English and has spent several months teaching English in China to groups of children between 5 and 18 years.
    Additional skills include photography and some wordpress.

    We both love the outdoors, especially beautiful countryside.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback