Kit

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Georgia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2017 - 18/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    285

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there! I am a traveling artist who is currently taking time to explore all that I can and meet other like-minded adventurers and new friends. I am heavily inspired by the many wonderful individuals I meet along the way, as well as the beautiful and ever changing surroundings I've been so fortunate to encounter so far. I have a BFA in Illustration degree from the Columbus College of Art and Design under my belt, and still enjoy creating on a daily basis. Though art is my primary love and drive (and I'm generally always working on personal art commissions in my free time), I am in the process of trying to find a balance to where I can step out of my comfort zone and encounter new, wonderful people and experience some authentic cultural exchange. I've been really thankful for the opportunities that Workaway has provided me in this regard, so far, and my primary aim is to become more fully immersed in the lives and cultures of those whom I may come in contact with. I consider myself to be a very open and hard-working person, and love to explore!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Being a professional artist, my primary skills are traditional drawing and painting, as well as painting both interior and exterior art murals. I can also place photography (with my own equipment provided only when I'm in the U.S.) under my tool belt, as well as some creative software, general art and design knowledge like logos, covers and posters, social media and blogging. Other skills that I've had a lot of past experience with (especially over these past two years) gained from my free time and other volunteer work include gardening, hosting in guest houses, house cleaning/ tending to guests (especially for hostels and Airbnb rooms), animal care and beekeeping. I'd also say I'm quite the pro at bug picking, frog catching, duck herding and turkey whispering. :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback