Please use your browser's back button.

James

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2020 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I enjoy an active lifestyle, and love to kiteboard, scuba dive, snowboard, bike and swim. I am optimistic, outgoing, and hard-working, and I adapt well to new situations. I enjoy working with others and take direction easily. I love animals and enjoy all types of food.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a basic knowledge of construction, plumbing and tile work. Last year I renovated a house in Massachusetts, which involved a new roof, windows and floors, new kitchen and bath appliances, and painting inside and out.
    Ten years ago, I managed the construction of a guest house on Cozumel. I've skippered boats on open ocean crossing to the Bahamas; crewed catamarans in the BVI's, and am a Certified Scuba Divemaster.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    58

  • Nationality

    usa

  • What else ...

    I love traveling...... At 16, I spent a year in India as a Rotary exchange youth Ambassador giving speeches about my hometown to clubs throughout Bombay and the western coast, and living with five different host families. At 20, I spent my junior year at the University de Rouen, perfecting my french with a local family, and then worked on a farm for the summer, milking goats and making cheese in northwest France, after which I taught windsurfing in Tunisia, Africa. Since then I have traveled throughout Asia, Austria, France and Switzerland. I have good references from the many AirBnB hosts I’ve stayed with, provided here:

    October 2019
    Jim has stayed with us before and it's always a pleasure to have him return. He is extremely quiet and communicates his needs well.
    Sue, Bridgewater, MA Joined in 2014


    August 2019
    Once again we have had a wonderful visit from James. His humor and communication skills put him high on the list of guests we never want to see leave... Exactly the type of person who make you love Airbnb even more. You'll be among the luckiest of hosts if he ever chooses to stay with you. Grab the chance, enjoy the treat, sugarcoated with pure pleasure and the highest joy of hosting!
    Silvia And Greg, Quintana Roo, Mexico Joined in 2012


    July 2019
    Jim was an exceptional guest. He walked in the house with a bright smile and immediately began loving on my animals. They became his best friend! We enjoyed well over an hour of conversation while we were waiting for the electrician to finish installing an air conditioner in his room. Even though he had had an extremely long and stressful day he was an incredibly gracious man. We would welcome him back any time! We would recommend him to any Airbnb host. In the morning he stripped his bed and…Read more
    Barb, Agawam, MA Joined in 2017


    May 2018
    James und sein Vater waren sehr angenehne Gäste. Wir hatten viele fröhliche Gespräche und lachten viel. Die zwei sind einfach wunderbar! Und was für Vermieter auch wichtig ist, sie sind sehr ordentlich. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen!
    Werner, Lechaschau, Austria Joined in 2014


    April 2018
    James is pleasure to host. He has stayed with with his father in our houseus. We highly recommend him to other hosts. He communicates verx good.
    Andreas, Alvaneu, Switzerland Joined in 2014

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Profile is connected to:

GARDENGIRLIE


Photos

Feedback