Agnes

  • Hungary
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear All,

    I guess my "keyword" for happiness is flow. Being the aunthentic yourself, whithout harming anyone or anything seems a great goal to me.

    I try my best to vibrate on a higher frequency and provide anyone as much support as I can and he/she needs to shine on his/her full potential.

    I'm a mixture of a loner and someone who can do her best as a team member. I have the same duality with work: I love the mix of physical, monotone tasks and limitless creativity.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    - GARDENING: I had the most experience in vineyards, but I was enough lucky to have a garden with all the seasonal vegetables and fruits as a kid and as an adult as well.
    My middle name is Lawn Mower...
    - ANIMALS: I was fostering and rehabilitating dogs. As a kid I took care of some amazing pigs.
    - RENOVATION: Until this point I was only painting walls, doors, windows (well, but those many times), but I'm crazy excited about woodwork!
    - LANGUAGES: I speak Hungarian, Czech, English and if needed I can speak Italian and Polish too (although I didn't practice those for a while). I learned also the basics of Hungarian Sign Language and I love to learn lyrics in American Sign Language
    - PROFESSION: I'm an audio-describer and a former freelancer journalist. I run remotely my own association providing accessible movies, tv series, theather plays and exhibitions for blind and visually impaired people. My "digital nomad" job on my laptop is very flexible and doesn't affect our interaction. I need internet time to time to send my work, but I don't need constant access to the web.
    - ART: I was doing contemporary dance on a professional level. I love to teach beginners, mixing release techniques with Sign Language. I was singing in the National Opera House of Budapest for 7 years. After some deep inner work I continued singing again last year. Music and dance is definitely my most authentic element that I love to share.
    - I might seem small, but I am strong. I guess that's maybe a skill...

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Sign language (American): Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Polish: Beginner

  • Age

    40

  • What else ...

    I love hiking and biking. I'm crazy about the sea, rivers, lakes although I can't swim (well, I can swim a bit, exactly like a dog). I have a huge respect for mountains.

    I am on the journey with the magical book of the Gene Keys.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I definitely prefer vegetarian/vegan/pescetarian diet. But I don't expect extra cooking just because of me. Everything is manageable.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback