kiribath

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Japan, New Zealand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/02/2018 - 20/06/2021


  • Description

    Having worked as an IT professional the past 30 years with a Master’s degree behind; I have decided to quit my profession and follow my passion. That is to live with the nature, travel and see how others live simple and happy life in harmony with the community and nature.

    I have made a commitment to travel the places I always wanted to and help and live the life with the people. I always been a nature lover and love the concept of echo farming and permaculture and sustainable living. They have inspired me to quit my job and enjoy and learn from others.

    I am also a handyman, with great hands on experience with interior and gardening. I hope you would be kind enough to grant this opportunity to discover my passion for the nature.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As a profession I am an IT Software Engineer.. But in real I am down to earth person with lots of soft and hard skills.

    I love Outdoors; gardening and landscape design has been my passion. I have designed and created several outdoor water-pond and water-features. The past 20 years I have been growing my own vegetables in the back-yard, raised-beds, vertical-gardening and green-houses.
    I am also a handyman with building, painting, interior.. etc. I have renovated old houses; tiled floors and bath-rooms, fixed roofs and walls.

    More over, I am a humble learner; willing to do and learn new things from other human beings.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Danish, Swedish

  • Age

    55

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • What else ...

    I love to meet people from all walks of life, specially the ones who have passion for life. I enjoy learning everyday new things to improve my life and enjoy it....

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback