Kiran

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 20/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a 21-year-old English Literature student, currently on my Gap Year from University. I have just completed three months of volunteering in Tanzania, Africa. I currently live in England and I am of Indian heritage. I really enjoy travelling and I am keen to see far more of Europe, especially Italy as well as Eastern Europe. I love working with people of all cultures and ages, I really enjoy reading (as an English student) but I also love politics and international relations. I love the outdoors and am keen to do any work really!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a keen, optimistic and passionate individual! I possess a range of skills including the ability to work both in a team and as an individual in a range of environments. I really enjoy working cross-culturally, and I recently completed a three-month placement in Tanzania, working in schools and with local farmers to raise their income. This has made me more adaptable, empathetic and really hard working. I study English Literature and am really keen to learn more languages and also share the three I currently speak. I have a lot of experience with teaching children and tutoring adults, as well as some light agricultural experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Punjabi and Hindi

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I am looking for Workaway's in January until mid February and am happy to do pretty much anything, please feel free to get into contact with any questions you might have!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing!

    • Special dietary requirements
      None!

Photos

Feedback