Kira

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/06/2019 - 24/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    An enthusiastic traveler, people-lover, worker and learner from Finland looking for a job and cooperation! (Desplazarse hacia abajo para español)

    I'm finishing a 3-month internship in a women's shelter in Chile and looking for new opportunities in Colombia. I have a lot of experience living in hostels and shared apartments, always enjoyable ones. I don't mind being alone, but I find beauty in interacting with people and it gives me a lot of energy, leaving me grateful for these meetings.

    I study international relations within political science, and as my minors I've studied multiculturalism and political science. My studies reflect my deep interest in the internationalism and cultures - but aside them, I know all things can't be learned from books and that's why I wish to travel and Workaway.

    I have always worked a lot (on our family business, on a farm, camping area, hostel/hotel, NGOs, au pair, customer service and sales, office assistant...) and am self-driven and a quick learner. Scroll down for more detailed skills info!

    Hola! Una viajera finlandesa buscando a nuevas oportunidades. Amante de gente, culturas y naturaleza - vengo con muchas ganas de trabajar, aprender y compartir.
    Ahora estoy terminando mis practicas de 3 meses trabajando con un ONG de mujeres en Chile. Ha sido una experiencia lindo y memorable, que me enseñó mucho de trabajo y de la vida. Quiero seguir conocienco culturas suramericanas y mejorando mi español.

    Hablo fines en mi lengua materna, y haber vivido en Australia y Inglaterra, hablo inges excellente. Español tengo de nivel fluente.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    LANGUAGE SKILLS:

    Español - B2/C1. He vivido algunos meses en Madrid y en Chile, y puedo communicarme en español sin problemas, tanto en la vida social como en la vida laboral. Motivada a seguir aprendiendo!

    English - C2. Having studied, lived and worked in English for some parts of time, my English is on a very good level and I feel at ease in any situation. Can also teach basic-level English if needed.

    Swedish - B1, intermediate level
    Finnish - mother tongue

    MANUAL / OUTDOOR SKILLS:

    I've grown up in a big family, with outdoor areas to take care of and a lot of animals. I love animals and will take great care of any animal close to me. I also have a lot of experience in horse riding.
    I'm not afraid of physical work, and even though I have no special education, I'm used to helping out with maintenance and building whenever needed, and could surely be of help in these projects as a workawayer too. I've done HelpX in Bosnia-Herzegovina, and for example took part in building a brick terrace.

    YOGA / ENTERTAINING SKILLS:

    I'm a social bee and like to plan any group activities. My language skills have often helped me to facilitate conversations in a hostel, when everyone doesn't speak English/ Spanish and a translator is needed so we can hang out together. I think including everyone in a group is one of my special skills!

    I'm not a certificated yoga teacher, but it's on of my hobbies since many years now, and if needed I could contribute on giving some free yoga lessons. I have some experience in doing it in an NGO where I worked in Chile.

    OFFICE SKILLS

    I have good basic computer program skills. I like to produce text and think about marketing, and would willingly take care of social media. I take care of my projects in an organised and responsible manner.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages: Spanish, English, Finnish and Swedish. (Next goal: French)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Finlandia

  • What else ...

    Dancing salsa and surfing have been my interests for a long time. In Finland I've been to a salsa course but would love to keep learning. Water is my element and makes life a lot better! I want to spend a period in a place where I can work and on my free time keep learning surf.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback