Miles

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2021 - 31/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    72

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home


    Hello travelers. I'm interested in art, architecture and history, so I spend most of my time in the museums or just exploring the cities and sites by foot. I also like cafes.

  • Description

    In 2019 I stayed with hosts for six months in various cities throughout southwestern France and western Morocco. I'm looking forward to doing this again starting late summer of 2021.

  • Interests

    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Photography
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a flexible person so even if I'm not 'skilled' at something I feel like I can learn enough to help with what's critical. I understand the importance of being flexible.

    Landscaping on the property
    I really like to be working outside. I have helped family members on their properties since childhood, doing everything from simple tasks to months-long renovations. I have worked landscape maintenance projects for several hosts in this program as well. I also co-ran a small landscape maintenance business with a college friend for several years. In my past Workaway experiences, the vast majority of my work has been in landscaping.

    Renovating and restoring
    As I said, my parents have properties and they have needed renovations from time to time. My mother is a practicing interior designer and has been for over 20 years, and I've helped her with countless renovation projects.

    Helping with your rental property
    My parents rent their properties via AirBNB, and I have been helping them with that since I was 17. I also help other family members rent their properties out on various home rental platforms, though mainly through AirBNB or VRBO. I have continued to work with those in the home rental/hospitality business through this program, mainly with marketing projects and ongoing social media campaigns. I have my B.A. in Communications and I have a full-time, fully remote career that is focused on digital marketing and branding. By the way - I work remotely in the marketing sphere for a marketing agency.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am 6'5''/198cm. Need something from the top shelf?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback