Katarina

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bhutan, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/03/2016 - 31/08/2016

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone! I'm a 32 years old professional taking a sabbatical year with the aim to travel the world and meet interesting people with interesting projects that will be an inspiration for me. I seek authenticity, to connect with nature and good hearted people and to help them in their mission. I have a keen interest in art, mostly photography, literature, music as well as in spirituality, yoga, meditation. I am originally from Slovakia, however am living abroad now for 10 years in The Netherlands, Belgium, UK, Switzerland.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a warm hearted, intelligent and hard working person. I love working outside and used to manual work, having grown up in a family house with a garden. I like to take care of plants as well as animals. I work efficiently and with enthusiasm! I am great in communication. My jobs were office roles, so I have good command of MS Office as well, and can assist with marketing tasks or organisation if desired.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Slovak

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback