Kevin

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/03/2019 - 22/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a Swiss engineer who studied in Australia for a year (2016), then worked in hospitals across Europe, Middle East and Asia for two years (2017-2018). This year, I decided to work on my own projects: explore the world more slowly, connect with local people, learn new languages and share cultures.

    I have lots of interests and a curious mind that always wants to learn about new things. My character is friendly, creative, optimistic, respectful and hard-working.

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I like anything that requires knowledge transfer, planning, precision and logical thinking. I enjoy teaching, but I am willing to do practical tasks too! Overall, I am versatile and a quick learner.

    As a biomedical engineer, I have good IT skills and I am comfortable with most scientific subjects. My interests are in brain research. I acquired clinical experience with doctors and patients through my first job. This does not mean that I am allowed to diagnose or operate. Instead, I can be at the interface between healthcare specialists and "normal" people. I have learned to be patient, cheerful and compassionate in difficult situations.

    I am fluent in English and in French, so I'd be happy to teach both languages to anyone!

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, and a little bit of German

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback