Kevin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2019 - 29/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi :)
    My name is Kevin and I am 25 years old.
    I live in Hamburg, Germany and I just finished my master's degree in International Management.
    Before starting my job in May 2019, I would love to do something meaningful and help people in need. Therefore, I would like to go to India in April and volunteer there e.g. in a school. I was already volunteering during my studies in Indonesia where I supported an organization which was trying to reduce waste in beaches. Inspired by that, I have founded a startup focusing on plastic free alternatives in Germany.

    I love to travel and discover new things. I am rather a spontaneous, optimistic and open-minded person. I love working with kids and sharing my knowledge with them. I am already experienced in tutoring children (especially Math and English) and I have worked as a soccer referee and coach for children.
    Furthermore, I am a quick learner and I would be happy to learn new things and meet new people!

    I am available the whole April, so please do not hesitate to contact me! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Tutoring children and adults, help with eco-projects, farming, gardening, babysitting, cleaning, helping with tourists

  • Languages spoken

    English, German and Hindi

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am fluent in German and English and I have basic knowledge in Hindi.
    Since I have Indian roots, I would like to contribute to a better situation of Indians and I would like to learn more about the Indian culture...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Me and my Family

Feedback