Kevin

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2005 - 01/01/2021


  • Description

    👓 I may not be a supermodel, but at least I smell nice... well, that's what my grandma tells me!

    🌍 When I'm not busy saving the world or being awesome, I spend my time traveling.
    Seriously though, I dream of one day starting a Shamanic center for healing and ecological education to help save the planet from our destructive consumption.

    🌴 On my days off, you'll either find me badly surfing or badly belting out tunes with a 6 string guitar. 🎸

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Computers and Networks
    In my non-traveling life I was a Computer Administrator for large companies.
    I repair, upgrade, program and integrate computers. Network troubleshooting and consulting are also a specialty.
    Want to speed up your connection or secure a network?
    Need that Web page fixed up with great suggestions for SEO optimization?

    Teaching English
    Speaking English, Spanish and German I have been teaching for 7 years.
    Schools in Panama, Ecuador, Colombia and Peru.

    Hostels and Customer Service
    Worked in many hostels over those 15 years and so have great skills with hosting and customer interaction.

    Mechanics
    My logic skills also spill over to mechanics.
    Can repair any gas or diesel engine. Small or large, from chainsaws to Dump Trucks including boats.
    Can operate any light or heavy equipment, cars, motorcycles, trucks, boats, bus and anything else that goes vrrmmmm.

    Artist
    Also an artist and sculpturist. Oil paints and Soapstone are my favorite mediums.
    Playing Guitar and music interaction are my favorite.

    Cooking
    Hosting and meeting many travelers has taught me to be quite a good chef.
    Be happy to prove it!

    Babysitting, Children and Elderly
    Love children and have taught many classes of children.
    Have a special knack of keeping their attentions with lots of fun games and imaginary places.
    Have a great respect and love for the elderly. They have so much to teach us.

    Ecology
    My most passionate topic. This planet is on a race to the bottom in terms of what we are doing to it.
    Very eager about helping in ANY way I can.
    Worked for companies in the Amazonas to help cleanup environmental disasters there.

    Sailing
    This is my calling.
    Can sail any ship anywhere. Not just motor, single handed sailing.

    Animals
    Can communicate with all the animals, but my specialty is with birds and horses.

    Construction
    My father is into construction and taught me cribbing with concrete, carpentry and welding.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, German and relearning French

  • Age

    51

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

I Love birds!
I'm sooo in Love with Horses.
Last day with my students for English classes I taught in San Augustine, Colombia 2018
EscuelitaViva - my school for English in Colombia
So against Plastic, especially bottled Water. But I'm nuts about coconuts! Once can save the world, the other is just making a mess.
This was my horse in Colombia, GoLondrina.
I repair computers, networks and programs.
I repair and install Network equipment.
Also can repair any mechanical equipment. Any Gas or Diesel engines, small or large.

Feedback