Kelly

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2018 - 02/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    457

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am originally from New Zealand and have been living and working in the US (New York and Washington) the last few years in international relations. I grew up on a dairy farm and have previously woofed in Kentucky and Tennessee which I thoroughly enjoyed. Not only because of the new things that I tried and skills acquired but also the opportunity to really experience a different culture. Most of all I enjoyed the friendships made and am very much looking forward to new experiences and friendships as I embark on my newest adventure

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    While I have spent the last few years cooped up in an office working in international relations I do have some practical skills! I grew up on a dairy farm and have a range of experiences with farm life (milking cows, treating, caring for and feeding animals, fencing). I have gardened on and off most of my life and enjoy being out in the garden, particularly when it involves fruit and vegetables! Growing up on a farm we always had fresh produce and eggs to hand and I really enjoy the farm-to-table experience. I am a great cook and baker - New Zealand has a fantastic baking culture - and love spending time in the kitchen, learning about different foods and processes.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    I am very excited to travel once again and am very much looking forward to trying new things. I have woofed on prior travels in the US and loved the experience. I love the outdoors and being on the water so am very keen for opportunities to get out and explore. Having lived abroad for several years already and working in international relations, I really enjoy meeting people from other cultures and thrive off experiencing new people and places.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

ClaireNZ


Photos

Baking up a storm - lemon meringue cupcakes
Repairing fences in rural Kentucky 2014
Biking the Timber Trail back home in New Zealand
The end of the West Highland Way in Scotland

Feedback