Kelly & Luke

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a nature loving family of three with a passion for living on the land. Our journey which started before we had our son bodhi has taken us around india and britain to organic farms, communitys, permaculture and off grid projects. In 2016 we volunteered and housesat around portugal, spain and france. In early 2017 we volunteered again at land based projects in wales and devon before starting a seasonal job in april at an off grid woodland glamping site in sussex, we have now worked here for two years, the season finnishes in november so we spend the winter volunteering in a kinder climate before the new camping season starts again. Last year we stayed at an artist in residency/ permaculture project in morroco for 2 and a half months and then went to majorca for the rest of the winter volunteering with families and working on ancient olive estates. This year we are back in portugal.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to be creative and am a painter. I like to source my material from nature and forage them responsibly from the local landscape. I am at present experimenting with making natural paints and pigments. Im also a keen herbalist and forager interested in forest school projects with experience of running my own nature club for 5-10 year olds.My partner luke was a gardener/handyman, has a certificate in permaculture design and is a keen gardener whos passion is forest and woodchip gardening. Our son Bodhi plays and sometines helps alongside us as we volunteer. He loves riding on his balance bike and exploring in nature. We have over five years experience volunteering and living at various land based projects in the uk and europe.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    36 & 33

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Bodhi is happy working along side us but he is a toddler of 4 years so we may need flexibility at times regarding work hours and possibly meals.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements