Axel & Micaela

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2020 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello Everyone!

    We are Axel & Mica, best friends since 2013 and a couple since 2017. We are from Argentina, now traveling around Europe.
    Due to the cancellation of the host, we are looking for a volunteer in Andalucía, Spain. We will arrive in Malaga on 01/13/2020!!

    We've been living in Denmark, travelled around Croatia, Montenegro, Bulgaria, Rumanía, Hungary and Czechia.
    We went back to Bulgaria in October to volunteer in a dog sanctuary (best experience ever!) We feel very comfortable working with animals, one of our goals in life is to have a shelter for rescued animals somewhere in the world :) So please feel free to write us if you have one or if you need help in your farm or with the animals this winter!

    ****We do not tolerate racism, xenophobia, homophobia, transphobia, ableism, islamophobia or all other forms of negative discrimination!****

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Axel:
    My first passion in life is music. I play mostly guitar, bass and drums but I love to try every instrument that appears in my way.
    I have worked with permaculture, sustainable development, biodynamic, vertical gardening and mud architecture in organic farms in southern Argentina and Buenos Aires.
    When I'm in the cities my primary work usually is as a chef. I'm vegan so I try mostly to work in this type of restaurants.
    I'm also a bike nerd so if you enjoy biking around or you need help fixing your bikes just let me know!

    Mica:
    I'm a photographer (analog & digital) but I've also worked a lot with design. In past workaways I did a lot of Wordpress managing and design. I've been working with hostels and B&Bs in Denmark, but I also did my part petsitting animals, taking care of small vegetable farms and doing some maintenance and building work.
    As I'm vegan I learn how to cook and I love to do it for other people :) (my friends say I'm very good!)

    We both speak Spanish and English, we can teach you Spanish if you want!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • What else ...

    We use to have separated Workaway accounts. We decided to make this one for both of us as we've been travelling together for the past two years, but we lost all our feedbacks.
    If you need some references just ask, we can provide them :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback