Kaitlyn

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2017 - 10/10/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Kaitlyn from New York City. I'm 25 years old and I love traveling to new places. I enjoy the outdoors, and living in remote places. Workaway has given me great experiences all over the world. I have learned ecobuilding, gardening, and new cooking recipes with hosts from workaway.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've worked in commercial painting. I have some training in the fine arts (painting/drawing). I've worked with Plaster, and tiling floors with vinyl and terracotta tiles. I've also helped construct a log cabin and a cordwood cabin utilizing pine trees, mortar, and recycled glass bottels. Basic sewing skills. And I've worked in gardens and farms.

    I'm also working on my Spanish and love playing with kids and animals !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

El Cañón del Sumidero, Chiapas, Mexico
English Channel, Brighton, UK
Mural completed for Palpung Siera Nevada. 12 deeds of the Buddha

Feedback