Csaba

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Peru, Spain, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Csaba from Hungary. I walked the Camino 2 years ago, and volunteered in an albergue this year. These were the best months of my life, so I decided to quit my boring job, and continue volunteering in other corners of the world.

    I'm interested in alternative ways of living and permaculture. I love dancing, especially ballroom dancing. In my free time I go to the nature to hike, bike or climb. Recently I started playing darbuka. It goes pretty well, but yet I don't plan to release an album... for like 100 years. :)

    I'd like to do volunteer works, where I go to bed with a pleasant feeling that I spent the day useful. It can be gardening, a building project, teaching, animal care, etc. I love to learn new perspectives of life and meet new people. That is what energizes me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - English: studied in school, used during my work and travels (I also speak a little Spanish and German)
    - Dancing: 10 years of competitive dancing (ballroom and latin), preparing couples for their wedding dances
    - Coordinating: managing projects and leading a team of 5 people
    - Yoga: doing Hatha yoga regularly for several years
    - Massage: did a course of swedish massage
    - Tour guiding: planned and organized several trips
    - Mountain climbing: reached the summit of 3 mountains of the Seven Summits
    - Working with international guests: cooperating with foreign colleagues, volunteered in an albergue on the Camino
    - Computer science: learned and taught on University
    - Cleaning, building, gardening, taking care of animals

  • Languages spoken

    Hungarian (mother tongue), English (fluent), Spanish & German (basic)

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback