Karolina & Tom

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/07/2020 - 14/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    743

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Ahoi!
    We are travelers and adventure seekers from Berlin.
    We are a team in all aspects of life. One of our favorite features is to be complementary to each other. Karo is a driving force in our relationship and Tom is the executive of ideas.
    Karo was educated as an architect, professionally works as a 3D artist and is passionate about ecological building and sustainable communities. Tom is a business analyst, fascinated with Hypnosis healing powers who also has a big heart for woodwork and other crafts.
    We both look for a harmonious, creative and transparent community, where we can share our skills and hearts.

    We are soooo lookingg forward to meet you!!!!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    We are both fluent in speaking english and both of us have a driving license. I believe that we both have developed great communication skills. Whats more, we have an experience working on construction sites (natural building, conventional building and music festivals). Tom and I also already have an experience in WorkAway. We have worked on the construction site in Normandie where we renovated 200 years old stone bakery and we took care of the property and animals in the Andalusian mountains. We build and organize music and hedonistic festivals Around the world. We both have a green thumb for plants. Karo loves to handcraft and Tom loves to cook. And probably many other useful skills that we would love to share with you!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    29 & 33

  • Nationality

    Polish German

  • What else ...

    Karolina is looking for some work with natural building. Especially interested in cob, strawbale and hemp building techniques.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback