Katrin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2015 - 17/08/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hello!

    I´m Katrin, a 23 year old psychology student from Münster.
    After working and doing working experiences in the last semester breaks I want to spend this vacation with traveling and working somewhere else than in my home country.

    I´m really interested in traveling and espacially in italian language and culture. I´ve been in Italy very often and I speak some basic Italian that I learned in school.
    It´s not my first workaway experience since I´ve worked in a hostel in Catania in 2015 and worked together with a friend as a babysitter in a familiy in Liguria.

    In my freetime I like to do sports (taekwondo, judo and fencing), to meet friends, to read or to go out. Spending time in the nature is very important for me, as well as riding my bicycle through the town. Meeting friends and getting in touch with new people is an important aspect in my life.

    I am open-minded, communicative, responsible and uncomplicated.

    I would like to imrpove my Italian as well as I´m open to teach German.

    Best wishes
    Katrin

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - working in a hostel or bed&breakfast (receptionist, cleaning, preparing meals, organising pub crawls, ...)
    - teaching German
    - babysitting
    - housekeeping

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, some Italian

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback